بيت > كتابة > كيف تكتب دليلاً فنيًا احترافيًا؟

كيف تكتب دليلاً فنيًا احترافيًا؟

تعتبر الأدلة الفنية وثائق أساسية تأتي مع غالبية المنتجات المادية والرقمية. فهي توجه المستخدمين لاستخدام المنتج بشكل صحيح وسليم، وتقدم مجموعة من الفوائد لكل من المستخدم والشركة المصنعة. ولهذا السبب تستعين العديد من الشركات بخدمات مؤلفي الأدلة الفنية الخبراء لتصنيعها.

ولكن قد لا تحتاج بالضرورة إلى كاتب دليل تقني ليقوم بإعداد دليل تقني لك. وبدلاً من ذلك، قد تفضل أن تتعلم كيفية كتابة الدليل الفني بنفسك. وهذا ما يوجد هذا الدليل للمساعدة فيه. وفيما يلي، سنلقي نظرة على أهمية التعليمات والأدلة الفنية. سنقدم أيضًا دليلًا خطوة بخطوة حول كيفية كتابة الدليل.

مقدمة إلى الأدلة الفنية

بعبارات بسيطة، الدليل الفني هو في الأساس دليل حول كيفية استخدام المنتج. ويشمل ذلك المنتجات المادية، مثل الأجهزة الإلكترونية والأدوات والأدوات، بالإضافة إلى المنتجات الرقمية، مثل حزم البرامج أو مجموعات البرمجة.

هناك طريقة أخرى للتفكير في الدليل الفني وهي دليل إرشادي مفصل بشكل لا يصدق ودليل استكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها. وقد يتضمن تعليمات خطوة بخطوة، ونصائح، ورسومًا بيانية للمكونات والميزات المختلفة، وما إلى ذلك. هدفها الرئيسي هو مساعدة المستخدمين على فهم الجوانب الفنية للمنتج واستخدامه بشكل صحيح.

خطوات كتابة دليل فني احترافي

يعد الدليل الفني مرافقًا حاسمًا لأي منتج جديد. ومن خلال الاستثمار في الأدلة الفنية، تستثمر الشركات بشكل أساسي في علاقات أقوى مع عملائها. عندما يتعلق الأمر بكيفية كتابة دليل التعليمات، هناك عدة طرق للقيام بذلك، ويمكننا تقسيم العملية برمتها إلى سلسلة الخطوات التالية.

1. تحديد جمهورك

الخطوة الأولى لكيفية كتابة دليل المستخدم هي التفكير في الجهة التي تكتب الدليل من أجلها بالفعل. فكر في جمهورك المستهدف – أنواع الأشخاص الذين سيستخدمون منتجك. ضع في اعتبارك أعمارهم وخلفياتهم ومستويات خبرتهم الفنية من أجل معرفة مدى التفصيل الذي يجب أن يكون عليه دليلك ونوع الأرضية التي يحتاج إلى تغطيتها.

2. إنشاء قالب

قبل البدء فعليًا في ملء دليلك أو البحث عن خدمات كاتب الدليل، من المفيد إنشاء قالب يدوي. هذا هو في الأساس مخطط تفصيلي أو هيكلي للدليل، مع قوائم بجميع الأقسام والموضوعات المختلفة التي يجب تغطيتها. إنه يوفر لك أو لفريق الكتابة الخاص بك دليلاً يجب اتباعه عندما يتعلق الأمر بكتابة محتوى الدليل الفني فعليًا لاحقًا.

3. تقديم المنتج

يجب أن تركز الأقسام الأولى من أي دليل فني في المقام الأول على التعريف بالمنتج نفسه. ليس دائمًا، ولكن في معظم الأحيان، سيبدأ الدليل برسم تخطيطي أو تفصيلي للمنتج، موضحًا الميزات والمكونات الرئيسية المختلفة. تعد هذه طريقة رائعة لتزويد القراء بنظرة عامة أساسية حول المنتج قبل الدخول في أي شيء أكثر تفصيلاً، مثل استكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها.

4. إرشاد المستخدم

ومن هنا، يجب أن يركز الجزء الرئيسي من الدليل على إرشاد المستخدم حول كيفية استخدام المنتج بشكل آمن وصحيح وفعال. قد يتضمن ذلك تعليمات خطوة بخطوة، وقوائم بالوظائف والميزات، وتوصيات حول كيفية عدم استخدام المنتج، وما إلى ذلك. يمكنك الاطلاع على مثال دليل فني لمنتج مشابه لمنتجك لاستخدامه كدليل.

5. تحسين الجماليات

الجزء الأكثر أهمية في كيفية إعداد الدليل هو التأكد من تضمين المعلومات الدقيقة ذات الصلة التي ستساعد المستخدمين حقًا. ومع ذلك، يوصى أيضًا بالتأكد من أن دليلك يبدو جيدًا - حيث سيساعد التصميم الجذاب والتصميم الجذاب على جعل الدليل أقل مللًا للقراءة وأكثر إثارة للاهتمام وجديرة بالاهتمام بالنسبة للمستخدم.

6. التدقيق والنشر والتحسين

بعد الانتهاء من التصميم وملء المحتوى، من المهم أيضًا أن تقوم بتدقيق المسودة يدويًا وتحريرها لإزالة أي أخطاء أو سهو. وبعد ذلك يأتي وقت النشر. ولكن هذا ليس بالضرورة نهاية العملية. قد ترغب أيضًا في الاستماع إلى تعليقات المستخدمين ومواصلة البحث عن طرق لضبط دليلك أو تحسينه لإصدارات المنتجات المستقبلية.

الأنواع المختلفة للأدلة التقنية

هناك أنواع متعددة من الأدلة الفنية للاختيار من بينها، وتختلف في الطول والنوع والمحتوى. للحصول على توافق أفضل مع احتياجاتهم، تحتاج الشركات إلى تحديد نوع الدليل الفني الأكثر ملاءمة لمنتجها وجمهورها. فيما يلي بعض الأمثلة على الدليل الفني:

أدلة المنتج

يعد دليل المنتج أحد أكثر أنواع الأدلة الفنية شيوعًا وفعالية، ويتم إصداره عادةً جنبًا إلى جنب مع المنتجات الاستهلاكية الجديدة. فهو يوفر بشكل أساسي نظرة عامة ومقدمة للمنتج، مما يسمح للعملاء بمعرفة كيفية عمله وما يمكن أن يفعله، دون التعمق في التفاصيل عادةً.

أدلة الإصلاح

يخبر دليل الإصلاح مستخدميه بكيفية إصلاح المنتج في حالة ظهور مشكلة أو خطأ من نوع ما. بدلاً من التركيز على الاستخدام اليومي للمنتج، تهتم هذه الأدلة في المقام الأول بإصلاحه في حالة حدوث أي خطأ. إنها مفيدة للشركات التي لا تريد أن تثقل خدمات دعم المستخدمين الخاصة بها بتذاكر المشكلات الشائعة.

أدلة استكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها

دليل استكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها يشبه إلى حد كبير دليل الإصلاح. فهو يسرد الأشياء الشائعة التي قد تحدث خطأً في المنتج، أو قد يحتوي بدلاً من ذلك على قائمة برموز الأخطاء، بالإضافة إلى توضيحات حول كيفية تحديد المشكلات وكيفية التعامل معها. يعد هذا دليلاً مفيدًا لمساعدة العملاء على محاولة إصلاح المشكلات بأنفسهم بدلاً من الاضطرار إلى الاتصال بدعم العملاء أو الدفع مقابل الإصلاحات الاحترافية.

ادوات \ عده تطوير البرمجيات

مجموعة أدوات تطوير البرامج، أو SDK، عبارة عن سلسلة من المستندات والأدلة والموارد الأخرى لمساعدة المستخدمين على فهم النظام الأساسي لتطوير البرامج. وقد يتضمن برامج تعليمية مفصلة حول كيفية استخدام النظام الأساسي ونماذج التعليمات البرمجية للمطورين لاستخدامها في مشاريعهم. هذا النوع من الدليل الفني مخصص حصريًا لمجال تطوير البرمجيات.

ملاحظات الإصدار

تعتبر ملاحظات الإصدار نموذجًا بسيطًا ومختصرًا في كثير من الأحيان من الدليل الفني الذي يتم إصداره جنبًا إلى جنب مع تحديث جديد لأحد البرامج أو المنتجات. وهي تسرد بشكل أساسي جميع التغييرات الجديدة أو إصلاحات الأخطاء أو التحسينات التي تلقاها المنتج. إذا حصل أحد تطبيقات تحرير الصور على تحديث، على سبيل المثال، فقد تتضمن ملاحظات الإصدار تفاصيل أي ميزات جديدة أو إصلاحات أخطاء مضمنة في هذا التحديث.

فوائد وجود الأدلة الفنية للمنتجات والخدمات

هناك العديد من الفوائد المرتبطة بإعداد دليل تقني، بما في ذلك المزايا الأكثر وضوحًا وبعض المزايا الأكثر إثارة للدهشة والتي غالبًا ما يتم تجاهلها.

مساعدة المستخدمين على فهم المنتج

من الواضح أن السبب الرئيسي لإنشاء الدليل هو مساعدة المستخدمين على تعلم كيفية استخدام منتج معين. إن مجرد وضع منتج بين يدي المستخدم وتوقع منه أن يفهم كل شيء قد ينجح مع أبسط الأدوات ولكنه نادرًا ما ينجح في الممارسة العملية.

وبدلاً من ذلك، غالبًا ما تحتاج الشركات إلى توجيه عملائها حول ما يمكن أن يفعله المنتج، وكيف يعمل، وأفضل الطرق لتحقيق أقصى استفادة من ميزاته أو وظائفه.

تقليل الضغط على موظفي دعم المستخدم

نظرًا لأن الأدلة تسمح للمستخدمين باكتشاف المنتجات وحتى استكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها بأنفسهم، فعادةً ما يكون هناك ضغط أقل على خدمات الدعم للإجابة على الأسئلة وحل المشكلات. وهذا يعني أن الشركات التي تنشئ أدلة شاملة ومفيدة قد لا تحتاج إلى استثمار قدر كبير من الموارد في دعم المستخدمين لديها، كما أن هناك خطرًا أقل لإرهاق موظفي الدعم.

تحسين سلامة المستخدم والمنتج

تعد السلامة ميزة أخرى مهمة للغاية في كتيبات التعليمات. العديد من المنتجات، حتى تلك التي تبدو آمنة تمامًا وغير ضارة من الخارج، يمكن أن تسبب ضررًا إذا تم استخدامها بشكل غير صحيح. إذا تم إعطاء منتج مخصص للبالغين للأطفال، على سبيل المثال، فقد تحدث إصابات وحوادث. يمكن للشركات إنشاء دليل مستخدم لتقليل مخاطر الحوادث والمخاطر.

تجنب المسؤولية

ليس فقط لأسباب تتعلق بالسلامة يتم تشجيع الشركات على إعداد الأدلة، ولكن أيضًا لأسباب تتعلق بالمسؤولية. إذا تم استخدام المنتج بشكل غير صحيح وتسبب في حدوث نوع من الإصابة، فمن المحتمل أن تتخذ الضحية إجراءً قانونيًا ضد الشركة المصنعة. ولكن، إذا أخذت الشركة المصنعة الوقت الكافي لإعداد دليل يوضح كيفية استخدام المنتج، فيمكنها تجنب المشاكل القانونية.

تحسين ولاء العملاء وقيمة العلامة التجارية

يمكن أن يكون الدليل الفني المكتوب جيدًا هو صانع الفرق من حيث تحسين رضا العملاء. ويتمتع العملاء الأكثر سعادة بفرصة أفضل بكثير لترك تعليقات جيدة والشراء من العلامة التجارية مرة أخرى. ولذلك، فإن الاستثمار في الأدلة الجيدة يمكن أن يحسن أرباح الشركة ومستويات الوعي والقيمة العامة.

خاتمة

باختصار، يعد إنشاء الدليل الفني استثمارًا بالغ الأهمية في نجاح المستخدم وكفاءة المنتج. إذا تم تنفيذها بشكل صحيح، فإنها تضمن أن كل مستخدم يمكنه الاستفادة الكاملة من الفروق الدقيقة في المنتج وتقديرها، مما يعزز أهمية التوثيق الواضح وسهل الاستخدام في المشهد التكنولوجي اليوم.

المنشورات ذات الصلة

عرض المزيد

Home > Writing > How to Write a Professional Technical Manual?

How to Write a Professional Technical Manual?

Jessica Shee
Written by
Jessica SheeProfessional Tech Writer
Updated on:Feb 20, 2024

Technical manuals are essential documents that come along with the majority of physical and digital products. They guide users to use the product correctly and properly, offering an array of benefits to both the user and the manufacturer. This is why many businesses call on the services of expert technical manual writers to make them.

But you might not necessarily need a technical manual writer to make a technical manual for you. Instead, you might prefer to learn how to write a technical manual yourself. And that’s what this guide is here to help with. Below, we’ll look at the importance of technical instructions and manuals. We’ll also provide a step-by-step guide on how to write a manual.

An Introduction to Technical Manuals

In simple terms, a technical manual is essentially a guide on how to use a product. And that includes both physical products, like electronic devices, gadgets, and tools, as well as digital products, like software packages or programming suites.

Another way to think of a technical manual is an incredibly detailed how-to and troubleshooting guide. It may include step-by-step instructions, tips, diagrams of the various components and features, and so on. Its main objective is to help users understand the technical aspects of a product and use it correctly.

Steps to Write a Professional Technical Manual

A technical manual is a crucial accompaniment to any new product. And by investing in technical manuals, companies are essentially investing in stronger relationships with their customers. When it comes to how to write an instruction manual, there are several ways to go about it, and we can break the whole process down into the following series of steps.

1. Identifying Your Audience

The first step of how to write a user manual is to consider who you’re actually writing it for. Think about your target audience – the kinds of people who will be using your product. Consider their ages, backgrounds, and levels of technical experience in order to discern how detailed your manual should be and what kind of ground it needs to cover.

2. Creating a Template

Before you actually start filling in your manual or seeking out the services of a manual writer, it’s helpful to create a manual template. This is basically an outline or skeleton of the manual, with lists of all the various sections and topics to cover. It gives you or your writing team a guide to follow when it comes to actually writing the technical manual content later on.

3. Introducing the Product

The early sections of any technical manual should primarily be focused on introducing the product itself. Not always, but most of the time, a manual will begin with a diagram or breakdown of the product, explaining the various key features and components. This is a great way to give readers a basic overview of what the product is before getting into anything more detailed, like troubleshooting.

4. Instructing the User

From there, the main body of the manual should focus on instructing the user on how to use the product safely, correctly, and efficiently. This may include step-by-step instructions, lists of functions and features, recommendations on how not to use the product, and so on. You can look at a technical manual example of a similar product to yours to use as a guide.

5. Improving the Aesthetics

The most important part of how to make a manual is making sure you include relevant, accurate information that will truly help your users. However, it’s also recommended to make sure your manual looks good – an attractive layout and engaging design will help to make the manual less of a boring document to grind through and more of an interesting and worthwhile read for the user.

6. Proofing, Publishing, and Improving

With the design finalized and content filled out, it’s also important to have your manual draft proofread and edited to remove any errors or oversights. After that, it’s time to publish. But that’s not necessarily the end of the process. You may also want to listen to user feedback and continue to look for ways to fine-tune or improve your manual for future product releases.

The Different Types of Technical Manuals

There are multiple types of technical manuals to choose from, varying in length, specificity, and content. For a better match to their needs, businesses need to determine what type of technical manual is most appropriate for their product and audience. Here are some technical manual examples:

Product Manuals

The product manual is one of the most common and efficient types of technical manuals, typically released alongside new consumer products. It essentially provides an overview and introduction to the product, letting customers know how it works and what it can do, without usually going too deep into the specifics.

Repair Guides

A repair guide tells its users how to fix a product if it develops some sort of issue or fault. Rather than focusing on the everyday use of a product, these manuals are primarily concerned with fixing it if anything goes wrong. They’re handy for companies that don’t want their user support services overwhelmed with common issue tickets.

Troubleshooting Guides

A troubleshooting guide is a lot like a repair guide. It lists common things that might go wrong with a product, or may alternatively have a list of error codes, along with explanations of how to identify the issues and how to deal with them. This is a handy guide to help customers attempt to fix issues on their own rather than having to contact customer support or pay for professional repairs.

Software Development Kit

A software development kit, or SDK, is a series of documents, guides, and other resources to help users understand a software development platform. It may include detailed tutorials about how to use the platform and code samples for developers to use in their projects. This type of technical manual is exclusively reserved for the field of software development.

Release Notes

Release notes are a simple and often quite brief form of a technical manual released alongside a new update to a piece of software or product. They basically list all the new changes, bug fixes, or improvements the product has received. If an image editing app gets an update, for example, the release notes might detail any new features or bug fixes included in that update.

Benefits of Having Technical Manuals For Products & Services

There are many benefits associated with making a technical manual, including the most obvious advantages and a few more surprising and often overlooked ones.

Helping Users Understand a Product

Obviously, the main reason to create a manual is to help users learn how to use a particular product. Simply placing a product in a user’s hands and expecting them to figure it all out might work for the simplest tools but rarely works in practice.

Instead, companies often need to guide their customers on what the product can do, how it all works, and the best ways to make the most of its features or functions.

Reducing the Strain on User Support Staff

Since manuals allow users to figure out products and even troubleshoot them on their own, there’s usually less pressure on support services to answer questions and solve problems. This means that companies that create thorough, useful manuals may not need to invest as much resources into their user support, and there’s less risk of support staff being overwhelmed.

Improving User and Product Safety

Safety is another hugely important advantage of how-to manuals. Many products, even those that appear completely safe and innocuous on the outside, can cause harm if used incorrectly. If a product intended for adults is given to children, for example, injuries and accidents may occur. Companies can create a user manual to minimize the risk of accidents and hazards.

Avoiding Liability

It’s not just for safety reasons that companies are encouraged to make manuals, but also for liability reasons. If a product is used incorrectly and causes some sort of injury, the victim could potentially take legal action against the manufacturer. But, if the manufacturer took the time to make a manual showing how the product should be used, they could avoid legal trouble.

Improving Customer Loyalty and Brand Value

A well-written technical manual can be the difference-maker in terms of improving customer satisfaction. And happier customers have a much better chance of leaving good reviews and buying from the brand again. Therefore, investing in good manuals can improve a company’s profits, awareness levels, and general value.

Conclusion

In summary, technical manual creation is a critical investment in user success and product proficiency. Done properly, it ensures that every user can fully utilize and appreciate the nuances of a product, reinforcing the importance of clear, user-friendly documentation in today’s technological landscape.

Related Posts

View More